Disable Control Before Session Starts
Premium users can configure granular permissions before launching a session.
Go to Options > Settings
Uncheck the control settings as required, and Save.
Share Screen to start your session. Remote users will have permissions as per your selections.
Advanced Option: Disable or Enable Remote Control During Session
Once control is disabled, it can only be re-enabled from the Host PC.
Start a Service or Meeting session. For meetings, leave the Control settings checkboxes on (see above).
On the Host PC, locate the VNC icon near your system clock and right-click it.
Click Configuration and uncheck File Transfer to disable file transfer.
Uncheck Block remote input events to disable remote control.
Manual Configuration Dialog
Manually refresh the ShowMyPC icon via Start → Run and use the new icon to open Configuration.
64-bit PCs:
"C:\Program Files (x86)\ShowMyPCService\tvnserver.exe" -controlservice
32-bit PCs:
"C:\Program Files\ShowMyPCService\tvnserver.exe" -controlservice